“Sasha”

How would you respond when someone tells you you saved my life, twice? (Not literally like; jumping on an icy water down the lake, or pulling someone from a burning house, kind of talk.) I think, this is one of a description of someone saying; you have inspired me to look at another options for my career! 

How about Sasha? This person truly exist. I met this introvert, young lady maybe three months ago, she is very sweet and going to high school. I ask her what she wants to do in life? Simple questions, right? Wrong! Very few people could actually answer this question without hesitations. So, Sasha didn’t know the answer to that and she was very candid about it! I guess she was challenged enough to do some soul searching in the directions that’s best for her in the long run. Here are some questions I posed to Sasha before we parted our ways. 

1. What are the kind of things you enjoy doing? Not what people expects of you?

2. What are your passion? That when you do it you find satisfaction in it?

3. Do you see yourself doing that career in five years, ten years, or twenty years?

4. How do you describe your gifts, personality, and values? Can you see it intertwining with your career options?

5. Would you be willing to use your purpose to make an impact into changing the world?

Our second meeting; Sasha came up to me. As we were catching up she told me how much she loves designing clothes and that she’s wanting to become a fashion designer. Ah, without any hesitation, I told Sasha that my niece and sister are amazing designers and told her that she must learn how to sew. She is very excited of this news because she was looking very hard to find someone who could teach her how to sew, well. At this very moment that I understood her words “you saved me twice”. In her mind, it is a confirmation to pursue a career in the fashion industry. I am happy to help Sasha find her passion, early on in life. I was one of those people to have had someone who believed and saw my potentials and had encouraged me to pursue it. If you have been helped before why not help others today?

About crazykindness

A sinner saved by grace.
This entry was posted in Words Of Encouragement and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Sasha”

  1. beton says:

    I would like to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in writing this blog. I am hoping the same high-grade blog post from you in the upcoming as well. In fact your creative writing skills has encouraged me to get my own blog now. Actually the blogging is spreading its wings rapidly. Your write up is a great example of it.

    • Hi Beton, thank you for your kind words, always encouraging. I am thrilled to hear that you are thinking of doing the same, blogging. For sure, I will be your greatest fan. Let me know when your starting. Oh, so, exciting!

Leave a comment