“Smile Through The Pain”

For two days now, I am nursing my lower back from excruciating pain. If I knew what causes it then I could proceed the remedy, but I don’t that’s why I am frustrated! Last night my husband, as loving and caring that he is warned me not to do anything. Because I have the tendency to ignore my pain, a lot. It’s true, yesterday, I have even arrange for rotten vegetables to be picked up in one of the grocery stores for my compost, and I usually log in three boxes full! I have to listen to him and play a good girl. Last night was worse so, I have ice pack for my back and not too bad today, though.

Before I left for work this morning I have to remind myself that I will use my pain to make some body else’s day lighter. So, I smile to people even if they didn’t say my point! It’s the thought that counts, right? And it works!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Isn’t it true in life that when we focus on our pain we thought it’s never to end? But if we smile through our pain, often times we feel better. Deep lessons in life is often learned through our pain. Hmmmmmmmm!

About crazykindness

A sinner saved by grace.
This entry was posted in Free Hugs, Words Of Encouragement and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

