“Hug Someone New”

Part of my cultures, hugging is a sign of friendship and acceptance. So, when it is appropriate to hug and the receiver is open to the idea only then that I hug. I met someone from the Maryland, USA, visiting her family in Vancouver, BC. a lovely lady. We got talking a bit and her ten year old daughter is with her, too. She’s from China and moved to the states ten years ago. She likes it in Maryland because of the warmer weather. 

This new friend loves the Lord and I live the Lord. And I feel that our path is meant to cross and before we said our goodbyes I have to hug her. And hugs I did!

About crazykindness

A sinner saved by grace.
This entry was posted in Free Hugs and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to “Hug Someone New”

  1. globalunison says:

    Gosh! I love hugging, it can strengthen the bonds and make someone feel better! A hug to you (virtual hug) 🙂
    Much love,
    -Naima.

Leave a Reply

