“Speaking Out For Others”

You know what they say; little things does not matter until you need it. So, the office I work at happens to be on the fifth floor. As an avid walker, I prefer the stairs over elevator except, I’m late. Lol! (Which it rarely happens.)  The landlords are quite good in terms of keeping it clean and bright from Monday to Friday. And by law they have to provide an emergency exit. However, I noticed since I started taking the stairs that on Saturday they lock all access doors to fifth floor. And it dawn on me; what happen if the building caught on fire on Saturday from one those restaurants below- we’re toast!

On Saturday afternoon, my boss happen to be with me in the elevator with the building security to lock the door for us. I brought up the issue with the security guy so that, they can make an arrangement to leave the doors open until all tenants are gone. Good thing they are nice people to deal with!

About crazykindness

A sinner saved by grace.
This entry was posted in Words Of Encouragement and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

