“Do Crazy Kindness In The Grocery Store”

Since I started my project the “daily dose of kindness”, I have become more program to spot opportunities small or big. It doesn’t take long before I see one and then I spring into action to help any one, anywhere, and anytime! For those of you who just found me for the very first time, the premise of my blog is to do kindness daily to anyone for the whole year. So, that’s 365 days to be exact. Its been three months now and I am getting better. He he he he!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Seriously……….

A great example of this act; today after work since the grocery store is on my way home, I decided to stop by and pick up few items for our meal tomorrow. As I was getting ready for my items to be process, behind me an elderly woman with her basket of groceries. I can see that she is not in a great shape to be standing for a long time because she was using a walker with wheels. The tools she has I’m pretty sure it helps her to run her chores, easy mobile and at the same time she could use the seat to sit on when she gets tired. When I turned around she was gasping for air and so, I ask her to go ahead of me and be on her way.

The lessons I’ve learn: When we set our mind in helping others, regardless of who they are, we can easily find opportunities. And by doing kindness, it is fulfilling and rewarding in so many ways. What about you? What are some of  your experiences in helping people?

About crazykindness

A sinner saved by grace.
This entry was posted in Service As Act Of Love and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Do Crazy Kindness In The Grocery Store”

  1. mars6995 says:

    I love what you’re doing, crazykindness. Think how much better this world would be if everyone practiced this. Personally, I try to help people as often as possible. And since I’m tall, a lot of this help involves removing store items from high shelves for other shoppers. It happened again yesterday and always makes me smile because people are so grateful for even the smallest kindness. Keep up the good work!

    • Oh, thank you so much mars6995. The world is a better place if we decide to give something of our self. The greatest satisfaction in life is receiving a smile from the strangers. I love tall people and I know exactly why short people would appreciate your reaching items for them. I often ask for help when I could not reach the top shelves, too. Thank you for sharing your kindness acts. Email or send me a note if you want to share your kind act through my blog. Oh yes, thank you also for visiting my site. Cheers!!!

Leave a Reply

