“Making Good On My Promises”

Just playing curious George here, how have you prioritize when you promise someone, who is a child would you keep it? In a scale of 1 to 10 how important is it to fulfill what you said you would do? Yes, I know this is rather an unusual post for me to start by asking questions first. I am asking this questions because I have no children of my own. I guess this post is really a follow up from last week’s experienced concerning a boy name Matthew, who could not stay seated and finish his lunch. His parents patience is running low, so, I offer to help.

Antique Mini Car Toys?

So anyway, in order to accomplish my tasked I sort of bargain with Matthew that if he finishes his lunch fast I would bring him a treat. When I said treat it doesn’t mean candies. So last night, I want to make good on my promises I brought four of these small cars collections, dated back in 1986. I didn’t just want to give the toys to Matthew without taking the opportunity to teach him valuable and important lessons about sharing. And after the worship service, I told him about the promise I made last Sunday. I pulled out the toys from my bag and ask him to pick one car to share, or give to a friend he picks. This teachable moments is rear to come by, I have no idea if his going to remember this events but it didn’t matter because making good to my promises is about my own integrity whether he’ll remember that or not! It is a practice that I dear most in my life. Love to hear from your own experiences, though. Cheers!
About crazykindness

A sinner saved by grace.
This entry was posted in Giving And Receiving Gifts, Words Of Encouragement and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to “Making Good On My Promises”

  1. globalunison says:

    You are so awesome! I am loving your blog! Certainly following! I never give it a thought how we can teach many things through promises too – you even taught me a good lesson. Thank you.
    Much love,
    -Naima.

Leave a Reply

