“If I Have A Million Dollars”

Early this morning at around 1am, I saw a homeless man sleeping by the sidewalk. He had a backpack, a small drum, and a foam he used as a bed. I was moved by sadness when I returned home so, I prepared this red wool blanket, a black jeans, a t-shirt, a sweatshirt (that belongs to my husband he no longer want), goat milk soap, a hand towel, and a snack for when he wakes up. I went back out and walked towards him and put the blanket over him. His woken up a bit and probably felt the blanket touching his skin then he said “thank you”.

     I am happy to serve my master, I know He is well pleased. God would have done the same and more!!!! Actually, as I placed the blanket over him it reminded me that often times God covered me with His grace and mercy more than I could ever count. As always, I give this “daily dose of kindness” the glory and honor back to my MASTER.

“If I Have A Million Dollars” I would like to build something like this with many rooms so that any homeless person could live here until they get back on their feet.

http://enpundit.com/categor y/architecture/page/3

A Western Adventure Like No Other- Spotted on One Kind Design, the oh-so-enchanting Lodge & Spa at Brush Creek Ranch is situated on 15,000 acres in

In this kitchen creativity is encourage and welcome………………………

 Tiny House on Sauvie Island

Designed by Jessica Helgerson, Tiny House sits on a five-acre property on Sauvie Island, an agricultural island on the Columbia

 

Knowledge is power………………………………………………………………..!

 

 

 

 

Don’t worry I plan to have the gap closed. Winter! burhhhhhhh…………..


 

 

 

 

Each room will have washroom like this. Nice!

Ah, summer! All is welcome……………………. ………………………………………..

 

 

 

 

 

PS: All photos are borrowed from http://enpundit.com/2012/stacking-green-house-by-vo-trong-nghia

http://www.ask.com/pictures?q=homeless+person+sleeping+on+the+street+free&qsrc=8&frstpgo=&o=41648103&l=dir&qid=7C4E2F0F8EE2D0A16C95F0CB870E7656&page=18&jss=

 

 

About crazykindness

A sinner saved by grace.
This entry was posted in Giving And Receiving Gifts, Service As Act Of Love and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “If I Have A Million Dollars”

  1. I really admire the way that even though you dream big dreams of helping people, you still really do help people right here and now. You don’t wait for something to happen in the future or for everything to be just right…you see a need and do the best that you can. I admire that so much!

    • Thank you. I think God would want His followers to do all that we can to help, as you said “right here and now” because I may not have that same opportunity tomorrow!

  2. I’ve been checking your blog for new posts and some how I’ve missed a lot of them. I kept seeing the one about the chalk pictures on Mother’s Day and thought that you hadn’t posted anything recently. Wow! I may need to check my computer, but I’ve enjoyed catching up!

  3. Oh, thanks for the feedback about the mother’s day. I made a commitment to post daily for my “daily dose of kindness” and it is good to know also that it is appearing the same picture every time. How are you otherwise?

Leave a Reply

