“Grocery For A Friend In Need”

Proverbs 3: 27 Do not withhold good from those to whom it is due,
when it is in your power to act.

This post has a mix emotions for me because on one side I am watching my friend battle the anorexia for years and it is getting worse. When I saw my friend she is all bones and skin. What a lie anorexia message gave to its victims!!!!!!!!!!!! And my hope for her is FREEDOM from this lie- a lie of not “pretty enough, fat, and not worth as a person”. As a friend, I feel hopeless because I do not know how to help her, physically! But when it comes to needing grocery for her family? that I can do. Lately my friend is having a tough time, her disease brings a toll in her marriage. So, when she text me that she needed some help I invited her over to my place.

I served her dinner; baked chicken, sweet potatoes/ yams, & baked mushrooms. While she’s eating I packed whole frozen turkey, pasta noodles, few bags of bread, canned soups, canned beans, canned veges, canned mixed fruits, fresh fruits, snacks for the children, pasta sauce, et cetera. I feel a bit guilty for packing up 4 full grocery bags because she took the bus, but the good news is the bus stop is in front of her house. My prayers for her is that she will overcome this issues of anorexia and trouble within her marriage. Remember the people living in anorexia in your life. Pray & love them regardless…………

As always, thanks for stopping by and have an awesome week!

About crazykindness

A sinner saved by grace.
This entry was posted in Free Hugs, Giving And Receiving Gifts, Service As Act Of Love, Spending Quality Time, Words Of Encouragement and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Grocery For A Friend In Need”

  1. Thanks for the marvelous posting! I seriously enjoyed reading it, you happen to be a great author.I will remember to bookmark your blog and will come back in the future. I want to encourage yourself to continue your great posts, have a nice day!

    • Hi mermaid prom dresses, thank you for stopping by and for your encouraging comments. I greatly appreciate it. I have committed to write every day for one year regarding my accounts in and around my city for my “daily dose of kindness”. The idea is that I have to do kindness to anyone as I am lead to do that would make the strangers, friends, family, or co-workers their day brighter! I know anyone can do it, too. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

