“Dear God I am Bored”…

“Dear God I am Bored”

Let me start with quotes. 

Boredom is just the reverse side of fascination: both depend on being outside rather than inside a situation, and one leads to the other.
Arthur Schopenhauer

Idle people are often bored and bored people, unless they sleep a lot, are cruel. It is not accident that boredom and cruelty are great preoccupations in our time.
Renata Adler

There’s no excuse to be bored. Sad, yes. Angry, yes. Depressed, yes. Crazy, yes. But there’s no excuse for boredom, ever.
Viggo Mortensen

This is the curse of our age, even the strangest aberrations are no cure for boredom.
Stendhal

You’ll find boredom where there is the absence of a good idea.
Earl Nightingale

http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/keywords/boredom_4.html (sources)

My Personal Notes:

This is truly a confession. For few months now I am finding myself day dreaming a lot. At work I feel that I have reach my plateau and it’s no longer stimulating my brain and I am finding myself thinking to find something else that stimulates me. So, what do I do? Few ideas that larking around; 1. Find another work elsewhere, 2. Find another position within the company I’m currently working, 3. Spend more time gardening, 4. More dates with my husband, 5.    Read from 6pm to 6am, 6. Take up dancing, 7. Start a business 8. Hold the biggest snake (oh I hate snake so much) 9. Shave my head, 10. Go Bungee jumping.

Yesterday I post a verse from Proverbs 8: 34 Blessed are those who listen to me, watching daily at my doors, waiting at my doorway.

I have been thinking about this verse a lot since God impressed it in my heart two days ago. As boredom precedes me, today, God spoke again into my heart saying “WAIT”. So, for now I must remain faithful, waiting, listening, and watching. But why I am feeling bored? I guess because I lost sight briefly on God’s vision. What about you? Do you ever get bored? What do you do? Thanks again for dropping by and I am looking forward to your comments. Love love love………………….

     

About crazykindness

A sinner saved by grace.
This entry was posted in Words Of Encouragement and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Dear God I am Bored”…

  1. You have some great quotes here! Thanks for sharing them!

Leave a Reply

