“Giving An Exceptional Service”

At work I had the privilege to serve someone with a mental issue. Proverbs 3: 27 Do not withhold good from those who deserve it, when it is in your power to act.

So anyway, this verse really convict me so much because prior of the service I was a bit hesitant. Let me explain, I have weak stomach any foul smell, or in the appearance of dirty would make my stomach turn. And this person embodies that. Nonetheless, it is my moral duty to serve this person with integrity, and I did! So anyway, the following day this person came back to the shop and thank me personally for giving him what he deserves. And he told me and the receptionist that he was “exceptionally happy with his service and he wanted me to know that. It is a great reminder again that exceptional service should never have rules. Every one deserves the right to be serve with integrity and respect. Regardless if the person is well or not well.

My mission every day is to make my customers happy. Exceptional service doesn’t stop by giving the actual service, but also, through the friendly greetings with handshake, serving them their preferred beverages, clean and safe environment, honest dealings, being punctual, and lots of smile and a hearty conversation. I also believe that as a service provider, it is my duty to pay attention and read their unspoken words through their body language. It serves me well by adopting this technique.

Have you ever received or have given an exceptional customer service lately? Love to hear from you. Cheers!

About crazykindness

A sinner saved by grace.
This entry was posted in Service As Act Of Love, Words Of Encouragement and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

