“Give Chocolates, Not Money”?

I love a day like today, sunny again here in Vancouver. A bit chilly still but whose complaining? Ha ha ha ha!!!! Walking and biking are my mode of transportation, as I enjoy it a lot. And so my “daily dose of kindness” today is giving the homeless man a chocolate. He did not ask me for anything but I willingly gave him my chocolate because I think, everybody deserves a treat sometimes, right? You see, long time ago, I used to give any one who asked me for money until I found out later on that the money were used to get high on drugs. After that experienced that I have decided not to support the bad habits anymore. When someone approach me for money, I usually ask them what they need it for, and if they said its for food then I would buy them food and drink. After all, are we not accountable on the resources God has given us?

I wonder if there is another way to give? Would love to hear from you.

Have fun in the sun!

About crazykindness

A sinner saved by grace.
This entry was posted in Giving And Receiving Gifts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Give Chocolates, Not Money”?

  1. If you want to get social bookmarking backlinks that will help skyrocket your website search engine ranking straight to the top, check out this site http://socialbookmarksubmission.org/

Leave a Reply

