“Crossing The Street”

Saturday, May 5, 2012

Hey, this is my 4th (fourth) entry out of 365 days of “daily dose of kindness”. The kind act today goes to a Woman who was trying to cross a busy street in Vancouver. Have you ever experienced crossing any uncontrolled crosswalks in your city and you stand on the corner waiting for any gap of cars to get to the other side? Isn’t that  frustrating to watch drivers not paying attention on the road and had no intention on stopping? I am definitely agree that safety must always our priority first. But sometimes, we just need to step up with courage. Over the years, when I am about to use the cross walk, I would put my hand up to signal the drivers that I am crossing. That’s exactly I did with the woman beside me. I am glad we cross the street together because I feel safer too. Knowing that we just increase our visibility to 100%. Okey, what about you out there, do you have any street techniques that you use? Please tell us.

Happy Crossing!

 

About crazykindness

A sinner saved by grace.
This entry was posted in Words Of Encouragement and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

